I ALWAYS hear that Wordpress is the best for blogging and even building other sites. I'm currently in favor of Joomla as it does everything I need it too out the box with very little extras and configurations. I'm totally happy to switch to Wordpress if you can convince me that it is truly the best. I am a designer so I would like to design and code for Joomla/Wordpress in the future and I heard that Joomla is a hassle to code for (is that true?) and how well can you code for Wordpress?

Thanks for everything in advance :D

Recommended Answers

All 29 Replies

I ALWAYS hear that Wordpress is the best for blogging and even building other sites. I'm currently in favor of Joomla as it does everything I need it too out the box with very little extras and configurations. I'm totally happy to switch to Wordpress if you can convince me that it is truly the best. I am a designer so I would like to design and code for Joomla/Wordpress in the future and I heard that Joomla is a hassle to code for (is that true?) and how well can you code for Wordpress?

Thanks for everything in advance :D

I would like to go with Wordpress, its easy to use. I have created 3 blogs in wordpress.

It is tough to choose the best between these two. Still I will go for Wordpress only. From my point it is bit more user friendly than Joomla, so far it is like this as I'm dealing with wordpress more than Joomla.

Wordpress is good but is not truly the best. There are creators creating a better blog now just that it is not ready yet to be for public use

I still don't see why I should switch. Any reasons why you like it?

So, Jingda, you have heard of a new blogging platform coming soon? Please tell us.

I hardly use blogs but i like creating website using free domains.

There is one blogging platform coming out and is designed by my friends. There are many more too, you just have to search for it.

Check out this for the top 5 blogging platforms.