Hello everybody,

I knew this question might be stupid question. But still i really want to know about which is the best tool for using seo, smo activity tracking, link checking, density checking, visitors checking, bounce rate checking, ip checking, etc.

Please Experts opinion will be recommendable.

Thanks

garima93 commented: Alexa, Semrush, Google Analytics. All these are some good SEO tools. +0

Recommended Answers

All 67 Replies

Hi oliversmith,

It's not a stupid question, there are many different tools for checking details to see how your doing on SEO. You're hosting provider may even have these ready for you to use.

AWStats, is a great service where you can check bounce rates, ip addresses, link checking etc and visitors tracking. You may need a bit of practice to understand it all.

Google Analytics of course is another great option.

Also, make a Google Webmaster's account, and use that to check for crawl errors, indexing, sitelinks, keywords and more.

I'm not an expert, I'm just starting, so I hope this helps.

Sam

commented: just starting, its a good start though +12

I agree with all that samc36 said. To add a few more good tools, you can check out opensiteexplorer, majesticseo, and Alexa. These can give you a good idea of how your site is doing.

i suggest to you use this Google Webmaster Tools and Google Analytics Tools.

The one tool to check all your wanted details is Google analytics Tools. There are more number of tools, but for your need Google analytics is the best one.

Google webmaster tool
Google adwords keyword tool
Google analytic tool
Alexa tool
These are the best SEO tools.

Google have a lot of tools to make seo more friendly and easy but in between that Google Analytics and Google webmaster tools are the best one to know each and every error about your site and when you will have tools like these then you can give good direction to your site/blog.