Well, I have no idea what I am doing, except that I'm trying to scan a document from my printer and Vista doesn't seem to have the Fax and Scan option.

I did a search online, chose this site and here I am.

I also have never been on any forum of this kind. But I'm branching out and giving new things a try.

Edited by terryc15: Add to it.

Contributors
Replies
Views
8 Years
Discussion Span
Last Post by crunchie

I am definitely in the wrong place. I looked at some of the "threads" which is a new term for me, and found I am way over my head.

I am a 61 year old semi-retired woman. I just moved to Maui, HI from Seattle, WA. With the children grown and gone, I decided I could make a decision for myself, rather than what was best for my children.

YEARS AGO, I actually studied and completed 60 credits of computer science. I actually loved it. But the story goes like this.

I'm an accountant. One day many years ago, a computer appeared on my desk. I asked, "So what am I supposed to do with this?" My boss said, "I don't know, you figure it out."

The computer and I had a staredown for about a week. Then, I decided to sign up for some classes at a local business college, just to learn how to turn the darn thing on. Before I realized it, I was learning how to program in basic, RPG, COBOL, etc. I found that I absolutely loved programming.

It didn't teach me how to turn the computer on, or how to run the software, but it did succeed in making me not afraid of a "machine"
It also made me much more efficient in determining software functionality and possible workarounds that we could use.

Anyway. That's my computer story. The rest about me is I am an eclectic music lover, mostly jazz, but R & P, Country, even some Classical are in my repetoire of music.

I would rather listen to music that watch tv, unless of course, it is a reality show. I used to call myself a Reality Show Junkie, but I've been in reality tv recovery this last year and am try to stay "clean".