Member Avatar

How do most NAS drives deal with multiple users opening/editing a file at once?

By warning them the file is already open by another user and giving them the option to open it read only or not open it.

Member Avatar

Is this a standard feature or do I need to look for something specific when shopping?

Normally it is a feature you enable when creating the NAS storage group.