I have a Dell Studio 1555 laptop with Windows Vista Home Premium and a Dell BH200 bluetooth headset. I had been using the headset with my laptop for the past 18 months without any trouble but since the past week or so, I am having troubles connecting it to my laptop. I am able to pair it with my laptop but every time I try connecting it, the system crashes and the blue screen appears with the error "IQRS_NOT_EQUAL". I have already tried uninstalling-reinstalling the bluetooth software and updating all the drivers on my system with the Driver Scanner software but the problem persists.
Surprisingly enough, I am able to connect the headset with my phone and other laptops. Also, my laptop is getting paired and connected to other devices like my phone and bluetooth mouse. I don't know what's wrong but it keeps saying that there is no driver installed for a bluetooth peripheral device (I don't know which one). I have also tried removing and adding all bluetooth devices paired to my system.
I am new to this forum and am really in need of some help from some of the pros around, please advise.

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

You should have a look at the dell website to see if they have a driver update for your bluetooth!

I have already downloaded all driver updates available on the Dell website for my laptop.

Well that's information you didn't give in your first post. You said that you used "Driver Scanner software".

Sorry about that, I missed mentioning that. Actually, I tried downloading the drivers from the Dell website first and after it didn't work, I tried the software.
Can you please suggest seomthing that may resolve the problem?