OK, so for a while now I wanted to try out linux, so I did, first linux I used was ubuntu...but I did try Gentoo and Knoppix, knoppix I liked but had problems mounting the hard drive, so I went back to ubuntu and works better than before for some odd reason...

Anyway, I need a few suggestions, I'm new to linux and everything, but I'm a little bit familiar with ubuntu, I can work around it, I've checked out almost all the programs and looked around the OS, got new wallpapers, upgrading to version 8.04 right now, as I have a few months old Ubuntu Live CD...and used that to install ubuntu...

So first off, I've heard of 2 programs, emulators I think...Winetools and Yum...not sure if I got them right...But which one would you recommend to use...Winetools or Yum???

Second...I have another Windows computer in the house, it's a Windows Vista OS...and they both run on the same network...Ubuntu is on wired connection, and vista is on wireless...my internet connection is DSL...and how would I go about connection them together? Like making a network sharing folder if that is possible...as on this computer before I had ubuntu, I had xp...and I opened the Network folder, put files in there, and went on the other computer and took them out...Is this possible to do with Ubuntu and Vista???

The third think is that I want to learn about everything as much as possible...I'm wanting to learn to program, python, perl, C++, anything to make a program...and web design, html, css, php, mysql, javascript, anything...now I don't know what linux was programmed in...so any programming language I would want learn...I know ubuntu has python installed...so what would you recommend I continue in? html and css I've got down a bit, I can create a website but very basic...