My Deskyopboard is Intel classic series DG33FB > It supports only Windows Vista and XP.
But I had installed Linus(Fedora) a few days ago. But bhow is it possible?
Please reply.

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

I don't even think type of motherboard matters when installing linux OS's although some motherboard do not play nice with some linux OS's.

BTW, why bother posting so many threads?

BTW, why bother posting so many threads?

I do not understand it.

I mean I have noticed that you have open so many threads in just one day. That's why I asking you why did you open such threads... Hope it's not for post count purpose...

I mean I have noticed that you have open so many threads in just one day. That's why I asking you why did you open such threads... Hope it's not for post count purpose...

No, You are not right. Yea I have post so many thread because I am facing so many problems with in the last 10 days.
I am very new in IT fields. In this semester I have a course related to Linux. So , I am doing practice. After installing Linux my PC had been format. For this format I have lost my all educational data. Even I did not know how to partition a Windows. But when I faced this problem I need to partition my PC myself. I start to learning many things now.
I did not know about Desktop Board also. But when I installed Windows 7, but cant install driver , then I came to know that my Desktop Board does not support it. So, another question has been created.
So, what can I do if I need to ask questions? It is a discussion center. I have faced many problem to discuss. There is no reason to count posts. If you notice I have come here after 1.5 months later. When i need to discuss ,I come here. I am now in some problems with my Desktop. So , I need to post again.
Another question....Is this point that we get after posting is too important? Actually i dont know about the importance of the point.
Please reply.
Thank you.