I'm new at this! I have a Mac OS 10.2, my browser is Explorer 5.2.1. Evertime I attempt to download video streams I get the following message.
"You do not have the proper plug in. It will then take me to a plug in page of which there is nothing to choose from that will work. Sometimes it takes me to a "Download center where I can download "Real Player for my system. This usually takes about 30 minutes. It then goes through a unstuffing process and once completed and now on desktop, nothing happens when I ''click" on it or when I click on the video to be viewed. I need help!

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

Hello Marty,

Microsoft abandoned IE on Mac OS X. You have the latest, and probably, the last version available.

You should consider working with Safari or Mozilla / Firefox / Netscape. I personally run with Firefox, as it is quick and "light". My guess would be that Safari would work best to get your video streams working properly.

Let us know how it works.

Christian

Thanks Christian, for the reply. A few questions. If I download Safari, should that solve my problems for movie downloads or will I still need "Real Player, Quick Time etc." Like I said I'm new to this and completely in the dark. Also is your system a Mac? If so why do you recommend Safari over the one you use? Just curious. Marty

Hello Marty,

My primary system is a Mac (OS X, 10.3.3), and have been an Apple farmer (pardon the pun) for over 10 years now. Started out with System 6.0.8 way back....

Anyways, take your time, and your system will grow with you. You should already have Safari, and it should be automatically patching itself with Software Update.