i need help..:sad: there is something wrong with my internet.. i am having trouble in accessing some sites such as multiply.. pls pls help me.. and in most sites, i get the message "internet explorer cannot display the webpage".. i think something wrong with my security or internet connection.. how can i change the securtiy settings of my internet access..? im desperate..:sad:

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

Are ya currently using IE or Firefox?

I am a newbie here and am getting the exact same problem. I am using IE 7 and here's what I've tried so far:
1) Tried to uninstall IE 7...that worked but did not correct problem...still having same problem with IE 6
2) Tried system restore several times...to no avail
3) Checked connectivity...no problems there
4) Updated my java script...did not help.
5) Tried to reinstall IE 7...can't do that because my MICROSOFT browser no longer allows me to open MICROSOFT websites!
6) Suspected it might be a Windows firewall issue so I disabled it and then tried a few websites again...some worked (my Roadrunner Homepage) and some didn't (www.microsft.com)!
My wife warned me about IE 7..."Let other people work out the bugs first!" Naww...I had to have the latest!

Thanks in advance, folks for all of your help!
Joe

Welcome to Daniweb both of you :)

Are you sure "Work OFFLINE" isnt checked in IE?? (Under the file menu)

Good luck!

Actually, I fixed the problem by uninstalling Windows Media Player 11...apparently many of the alleged updates are suspect...download at your own risk!

i have same problem. I uninstal WMP 11, but I still have same problem.

Welcome to Daniweb :)

Have you tried to do a SYSTEM RESTORE to before you had WMP11??

Good luck

No
How to do this?

Go to Start - all programs - accessories - system tools there you will find it.double click it and click restore to an earlier time it will take you to a calender choose the time/day before the update.