I have my old work laptop that they let me keep and it still boots to logging in to the work network. That's works fine when I enter the old password and can access everything on the laptop.
What I'd like to do is remove the work network and just use it like a normal single user PC. What I don't want to do is lose access to all the programs I have installed. That would be a nightmare to reinstall everything. I have all the data backed-up on an external USB drive so no worries there.
I also have admin priv's and can also login as the admin with the admin password.
Any help? Should I post this in a different area?