Sir i am new to webservices and my scenario is that i want to display records from database against email and password. but when i debug webservices i recieved error. Here is my code

[WebMethod]
        public bool CheckLogin(string Email, string Password)
        {

return getEmail(Email, Password);
        }

public bool getEmail(String Email, String Password)
        {

SqlConnection NewCon;
            NewCon = Class1.GetConnection();
            NewCon.Open();
            bool check = false;
            string pa;

SqlCommand CheckCmd = new SqlCommand("SELECT * from RegisterUsers WHERE Email ='" + Email + "' and Password='" + Password + "'", NewCon);
            CheckCmd.CommandType = CommandType.Text;
            CheckCmd.Parameters.Add("@Email", SqlDbType.NVarChar).Value = Email;

SqlDataReader sdr = CheckCmd.ExecuteReader();

while (sdr.Read())
            {
                pa = sdr.GetString(8); // for Password column

if (pa == Password)
                {
                    check = true;
                }
                break;
            }

NewCon.Close();
            return check;
        }

Edited by pritaeas: Fixed title.

Contributors
Replies
Views
3 Years
Discussion Span
Last Post by aliashiq

System.IndexOutOfRangeException: Index was outside the bounds of the array.
at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlDataReader.CheckDataIsReady(Int32 columnIndex, Boolean allowPartiallyReadColumn, Boolean permitAsync, String methodName)
at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlDataReader.TryReadColumn(Int32 i, Boolean setTimeout, Boolean allowPartiallyReadColumn)
at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlDataReader.GetString(Int32 i)
at WebSer.WebService1.getEmail(String Email, String Password) in c:\Users\MuhammadAli\Documents\Visual Studio 2012\Projects\WebSer\WebSer\WebService1.asmx.cs:line 162
at WebSer.WebService1.CheckLogin(String Email, String Password) in c:\Users\MuhammadAli\Documents\Visual Studio 2012\Projects\WebSer\WebSer\WebService1.asmx.cs:line 137