hi everyone recently I made a jsp website as a part of my minor project now my clg wants me to host it ,since i am very new to all this i dont know how to do it ...actually I also want that my website should also be connected to the database present im mysql workbench pls explain me how to do it and also advice me that whether i should use database remotely or not

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

You need to buy hosting for Java Tomcat or JBOSS I don't know what are you using and then you need to deploy your website to that server. There is a lot of available hosting but you should know, if you choose sharead hosting you can't make your own changes to server (Tomcat or JBOSS) because someone else is using it. And if you application crash for some reason or someone else's app crash it will crash all apps on that server, so my opinion is to buy your own server not shared, and you can set whatever options you want to it.
All hosting offer Mysql Database so you just need to create tables on that server and you can use it like that.
If you are using some files with relative path on server you need to find the path who will work because server start as root/web/etc/etc/...

I think that there is a optiong to make your own hosting but you will need static ip address, 24h computer, big upload and so much more ...

I think that is a best way to buy some java hosting or make it all work in PHP, PHP hosting is cheaper you can even find it for free...

actually in my website a person can upload a profile picture for it ad the image get stored in a folder now if i am using the some external server where should this folder present and also

DriverManager.getConnection("jdbc:mysql://localhost:3306/student?user=root&password=vibhuti");

and will this statement change I mean that instead of localhost i have to write my domain name?? and thanxs a lot of replying