Hallo everyone!

I am not sure if this is the right place to post my question, but here I go.

I am an amateur web-designer, I really enjoy creating the graphics and I studied a bit of HTML a couple of years ago, and CSS was introduced only to style the fonts and stuff, so I did my stuff in Tables. To my horror after completing a challenging project, I discovered CCS for layout! Grrrr it is totally another story, as I now have a pile of books on CSS and breaking my head over how to redo my site in CSS! (www.worldbellydanceday.com)

But now my friend asked me to design a site for her, and all good and well, but now I am puzzled on how is it done by freelance people. What worries me is how are updates are done? I can just design the site and then I can not really promise her to be there to update it! I know that she will not be able to do it on her own, unless there is some other way to do it...LOL

Some pages of the site do not need to be changed, but such ones as links and sheduele will definitly need to be updated! I was thinking to make a blog page for say, sheduele, but I cant do that for all the pages that need updating! Or can I? Oh well, to create a blog will be a new learning curve for me cos the closest to it I did was install a free ecard script on the abovementioned site.

Also I had another rather flattering offer that I turned down, because I have no clue how it is done - what I mean here, is that the lady that offered me to make her a website is in another country, and I can design the site ok, but how do you go around domain name, hosting and uploading? I can design site and send her a CD, but I know she will not be able to get the domain and upload the site, because when the 'layic' people ask you to make a site they expect it to pop online and to the rest they have no clue!

When you design a site, do you take the responsibility to host the site and the domain, and then you get yearly payments from your clients?