Hi expert please help!

I have a MAC OS 10.4.8 software. Every time I insert it into my
Intel laptop PC dvd drive. How come it doesn't work ? It seems like
didn't recognized it why ? Is that the Operating different ?

Can any Mac expert here please help steps-by-steps how to do this ...?

Q1. I want to install my MAC OS 10.4.8 software on an Intel laptop. How do I do it ?

Q2. Do I need to have some special tools to burn Mac .dmg file to ISO file so the Intel laptop recongnized it ?

Waiting for you reply back....

Thanks
newbie...

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

I'm not an expert ... but the experts will ask you

Is your laptop an Apple Laptop/ ... If it is .. it should work ..

If it is not ... won't work .. PutXP, Linux or Vista on it! :0

Don't try to put Mac OS X on a non-Apple laptop, which sounds like that's exactly what you're trying to do. Of course it isn't going to work because:

• Apple laptops have hardware differences which make running OS X difficult if not impossible on a regular PC
  • Apple says it's illegal to install OS X on anything other than an Apple machine
  • Apple has implemented features which make it impossibe to install OS X on anything other than a Mac.

I told him so :)

Yes. If you want to run it, you need to get a mac. Don't be doing illegal things. Apple inc. is not afraid to sue someone for violating their rules. However, you can run windows on a mac. And I think Linux as well. I don't know.

And I think Linux as well. I don't know.

Yep. I've run Debian, Gentoo, Slackware and Ubuntu on my MacBook. They work pretty good except for the occaisional hardware difficulty. (Arrgh, right now the latest Debian update messed up madwifi, so now my wireless doesn't work).

And sorry for going so off-topic. ;)