Hi :)

How does a higher rank of a website helps in the business?

I think higher rank only help in search engine optimization service. I am new in this field , so please help me to understand everything.:)

Professional website design

Recommended Answers

All 11 Replies

a higher rank means you have more links and hence more traffic coming to your site. This benefits your business as you will then get potential clients.

a higher rank means you have more links and hence more traffic coming to your site. This benefits your business as you will then get potential clients.

That is so untrue. Most links built in an effort to attain higher PR aren't meant for people to click at all. Having more useless links than your keyphrase competitor does not mean you'll gain a larger volume of traffic to the web pages than he, nor does it mean gaining more business for the owner.

In order to get qualified visitors (people looking for your product or service and finding you in their search results) web pages need to rank highly in the search engine results pages for keyphrases that people are searching for. PR has very little to do with where the search engine positions web pages. PR is only one factor in a thousand that the search engine uses to determine which are the best webpages for a search.

Qualified traffic is what makes the telephone ring. Gain qualified traffic in an honest fashion (by optimizing your webpage elements and its content) and you'll sleep good at night.

I think higher rank only help in search engine optimization service. I am new in this field , so please help me to understand everything.:)

Hello.
A higher rank of a website does just that: it allows people to more easily find you, IF they search for the right words.
When you use a blog, you use tags, which a search engine like Google picks up on, along with the actual text. By searching the right words you can come up with the website you're looking for.