Hai,

I am a PHP developer and I had completed a social networking project. In this project users can create their profile and upload their photos and messaging as the all other networking sites can do.

And I am very new to SEO .... I need to do some SEO for the above mentioned web site. All pages in the web site are dynamically loaded other than the index page.

Please any one give me an advice for starting the SEO. Currently I simply did some meta names and descriptions in the pages.

Kindly advise me for the right way , or any good book available for the same purpose.

Please help
Thanks in advance
Rajeesh

Recommended Answers

All 26 Replies

Hi Rajeesh

The search engines use hundreds of various tidbits of information to decide which webpages are most suitable for a search query. The ranking factors can be divided into on-site and off-site.

I'll only mention on-site factors as I am a believer that off-site influences should self-determine, however, they are a big thing in today's general SEO techniques. Hopefully someone else will cover those for you.