Folks,
I am a beginner of SEO.Can any one tell me among the three tags i.e). title,description and keyword tags which one is the best to place my keywords.
2)I read from a blog that Google is giving zero weightage to keyword meta tag.Is it true?
Please answer

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

All three are important. It's also important to have your keywords throughout the body content on your page. Yes, Google is putting significantly less weight nowadays on meta tags than they used to. But that doesn't mean they aren't important or are discounted entirely. At the very least, social media sites like Facebook use meta tags when you like or share a URL, so they are important from that angle.

As per mine knowledge there is two main things in SEO 1)On-page optimization and the off page optimization.Well you will find more details through over internet....

Folks,
I am a beginner of SEO.Can any one tell me among the three tags i.e). title,description and keyword tags which one is the best to place my keywords.
2)I read from a blog that Google is giving zero weightage to keyword meta tag.Is it true?
Please answer

----------------------------------------
Yes you are doing write.Mata tag is main part of SEO.

In my opinion ,description is the best place,because people always pay much attention on the content.

Hi,

I think you need to have your targeted keywords in all above 3 tags(could repeat but not more than twice). Title tag and meta description tags would be the most important factors for on page optimization purpose. While, meta keywords tag is still useful for search engines except Google and social bookmarking site.

all the best,

All of them are important, but I would advise you to focus on title more, because that will be leading more to your website.