I am new to your forum and hope I have found a place of help and refuge from the deadly IE6. I am a graphic designer also responsible for all our website design, so a lot of what I do is learn as you go. I design on a proper computer (a MAC) and browse in a real browser (Firefox), however for some silly reason there are folks out there that refuse to do it my way. He He!!
So it seems I must deal with the deadly IE6 whether I want to or not.
I am using buttons to show hide layers. Really simple stuff but when you click the buttons in ie the page jumps so you can't see the header anymore and the customer insists that the header be visible at all times.
Help Please!

url is
homesbydaycore.com

the problem is on the home page with the
Mission Experience People Home
buttons.

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

moved.

I'm on IE6 currently browsing your pathetic oldfashion design :) but I don't see anything jumping or or disapearing from the page. Clciknga all [msison experience people... nor when clicking sidebarlinks home about us showcase and similar ] It gest drown almost exactly the same in both of them browsers, except that in firefox when i click "showcasse" instead of opening your swf it gets downloaded! and very jupy because it is invoking another instance of IE to show its content hahahaa
silly
but this might have to do something with my custom setting in FX.

Nice work. And it's rendering fine in ie6 to.

I'm on IE6 currently browsing your pathetic oldfashion design :) but I don't see anything jumping or or disapearing from the page. Clciknga all [msison experience people... nor when clicking sidebarlinks home about us showcase and similar ] It gest drown almost exactly the same in both of them browsers, except that in firefox when i click "showcasse" instead of opening your swf it gets downloaded! and very jupy because it is invoking another instance of IE to show its content hahahaa
silly
but this might have to do something with my custom setting in FX.