Hello everyone,

I am in the process of developing a crossword puzzle website at

I want to start adding Flash crossword puzzles to the site. However, I am no Flash developer. Is there any software available that would allow me to easily create Flash Crossword Puzzles for my site without having to use the Adobe Flash program.

Thanks

Hello everyone,

I am in the process of developing a crossword puzzle website at

I want to start adding Flash crossword puzzles to the site. However, I am no Flash developer. Is there any software available that would allow me to easily create Flash Crossword Puzzles for my site without having to use the Adobe Flash program.

Thanks

If you are asking whether there are any programs out there that will allow you to create a crossword puzzle and export it as a flash file...Then I'm afraid I can't help you... I don't know of any software that does this..

But if you want to have a go at creating the flash content yourself without having to spend shedloads of cash purchasing Adobe Flash, then you could try downloading FlashDevelop from flashdevelop.org (http://www.flashdevelop.org) and the Flex3 SDK (a free download from the Adobe website).

FlashDevelop is a free, open source IDE for the windows .NET platform which allows you to create Flash content for free...All you do is download and install the latest version from flashdevelop.org, then download the Flex3 SDK from adobe. Set Flashdevelop up to point to the Flex3 SDK and away you go! You can then develop your flash content in code using Actionscript 3.

Flashdevelop is only available for windows/PC at the moment (I think!), but there is also the Eclipse IDE (eclipse.org), which I believe is also available for mac. So if you're a mac user, Eclipse and the Flex3 SDK is probably the way to go....I've never tried using Eclipse though, so I don't know much about it. But Flashdevelop is a great program and packed with features!