OK, I've got dreamweaver and fireworks and will probably get flash
later. I use photoshop and illustrator and I need to import stuff from photoshop into dreamweaver. Do I have the right software? What will make the photographs of my work look best on my web site.

Any suggestions are welcome.

Thanks

I think you're posting in the wrong section.

And dreamweaver is an html editor so you 'import' images just like you would add an image to an html page.

~ Lacuna

I think you're posting in the wrong section.

And dreamweaver is an html editor so you 'import' images just like you would add an image to an html page.

~ Lacuna

Pardon me for not knowing geek speak, I am just an artist trying to figure out this web site stuff. Besides, I have posted in another forum and got a pretty decent response.

I'm sorry if that sounded abrupt or smth, but I was just answering your question.

You asked:
Do I have the right software?

And I let you know you dont need special software to put images into your dreamweaver project.

As far as:
What will make the photographs of my work look best on my web site.

A crisp clean layout (html or flash) for your images to be inserted into is very important. And I dont know if you want to do any digital editing to your photographs, but if you do, photoshop has some excellent filters.

~ Lacuna

(As far as 'geek speak'... well you ARE posting on a 'geek' forum concerning 'geek' programs so you'll probably have to pick up a little 'geek lingo' :cheesy: )

I'm sorry if that sounded abrupt or smth, but I was just answering your question.

You asked:
Do I have the right software?

And I let you know you dont need special software to put images into your dreamweaver project.

As far as:
What will make the photographs of my work look best on my web site.