Whenever i connect it to my friend's computer, it gets detected well. all the data from my disk can be copied to my friends disk. also all the data can be copied from my friends to mine disk also. but whenever i rejoin my disk to my computer, the data copied from my friends disk is not shown but that much disk space is also shown occupied & is thus wasted.
Thanks in advance