Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-H67MA-D2H.
Processor: intel Core i5 2.8GHz
Power supply: Maximum 400Watt.
no external graphics card.

my pc hangs after 10-15 mins after boot up. after i cut down power i touched the north bridge and it's too hot.
i have no experience with hardware, so i dont know what to do......
Now i am using table-fan to use my pc!!!....

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

Best advice I would suggest is that if your North Bridge is getting too hot, invest in an internal fan for it. Measure what size the heatsink on their already is, and buy an appropriate sized fan to go along with it. You would be able to hook it into one of the MOBO fan points, if not get a molex adapter for it to hook directly into your power supply.
If your NB doesn't have a heatsink on it already, get a miniature chipset heatsink and fan combo (available widely online and in PC shops).
If either of those do not fix your problem then get back in contact with us here and we can think of what else could be causing these 10 minute shutdowns. Although it very much does sound like an overheating issue somewhere along the line.

Best advice I would suggest is that if your North Bridge is getting too hot, invest in an internal fan for it. Measure what size the heatsink on their already is, and buy an appropriate sized fan to go along with it. You would be able to hook it into one of the MOBO fan points, if not get a molex adapter for it to hook directly into your power supply.
If your NB doesn't have a heatsink on it already, get a miniature chipset heatsink and fan combo (available widely online and in PC shops).
If either of those do not fix your problem then get back in contact with us here and we can think of what else could be causing these 10 minute shutdowns. Although it very much does sound like an overheating issue somewhere along the line.

Thanks a lot for the advise.