I am new to the DaniWeb Forums. I would like someone that knows well DELL computers and Windows XP Home to help me out.

I don't know a whole lot about computers and would like someone to be able to give me individual assistance via Remote Assistance. I realize many users are reluctant to use this..but my experience has been that there are some that are so devoted to help that they agree to use this method.

I have a DELL Dimension 2350 with Windows XP HOME SP 2. It would take forever to explain in writing on a forum my particular computer issues.

My question is: Is there someone here willing to help me via Remote Assistance.

I will anxiously wait for your answers. Thank you.

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

its hard to say, if we were to do it and we couldnt fix the problem, then we may feel like we let you down

however

you may be able to get someone with some expertise to help you, by maybe explaining a little of your problem like

driver not working, says this

or

program wont open says this, or just wont display

without what kind of problem you are facing no one will be able to decide wether thay can help you or not

Thanks for answering. My problem consists of several issues.. like..slow pc, pc freezes a lot, Firefox issues, IE issues and these are just a few. I really don't know that much about computers.

Maybe if whoever has the knowledge would contact me, I could answer whatever
questions you may have.. But it would really help if it could be individual help. Thanks.

Please.. I am depending on you guys for urgent help.!!

Joe

ok, do you have any idea as to the specs of your computer

processor type and speed

ram

hard disk size and usage

the internet may be going slow if you have a slow connection

these sorts of things are the most likely but most expensive to fix

Thanks for your response. i assure you that I won't feel let down if you are unable to try; we won't know unless we try.

This is the information you requested: