Hi all , I'm new to all this , so bear with me . My friend has XP and the drive is partitioned into 3 separate sections. C drive is 10 Gb , F drive is 10 Gb, and the rest is annotated "Everything Else" which is 60 Gb,
I have no idea why it was split this way ,and neither does my friend(It came that way).
C drive has 3% free space ,the other 2 drives are virtually empty.Now to the tricky bit. How do I make the 3 into 1 ,to make more space.
I bet that there is someone out there weho reads this and says ,EASY, but to me its a bit of a blur.
Thanks in advance to anyone who can help. Rob

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

I believe it's not possible to change your boot partition, I would simlpy
format the drive and install a fresh copy of XP.

Thanks Mate .I was searching for a tool that could resize the 3 parts to my friends Hard Drive . I came up with EASEUS PARTITION MANAGER 3.5, from Download .com.
I will look into this as it claims to be able to resize using a slider , without having to lose any files etc . Thanks again

Partition Magic is another good tool for this. $$

Partition Magic is another good tool for this. $$

i've tried partition magic s/w for resizing the hard drive space(which contained datas) which i already created and and it worked fine .The only problem is that it names the drive by itself i.e it gives D: for CD/DVD drive by default which we cant change i suppose.

Hi all , I'm new to all this , so bear with me . My friend has XP and the drive is partitioned into 3 separate sections. C drive is 10 Gb , F drive is 10 Gb, and the rest is annotated "Everything Else" which is 60 Gb,
I have no idea why it was split this way ,and neither does my friend(It came that way).
C drive has 3% free space ,the other 2 drives are virtually empty.Now to the tricky bit. How do I make the 3 into 1 ,to make more space.
I bet that there is someone out there weho reads this and says ,EASY, but to me its a bit of a blur.
Thanks in advance to anyone who can help. Rob