I have an hp Ominibook 6100 laptop with windows xp home edition sp2 (retail version). I can not get on the net using my lap top. I have an internal network adapters call Intel Pro/100 vm network connection. Its wouldn't read the IP address with my router. I have a U.S. robotics v.90 MPCI Modem 556b, and PCMCIA adapters is Texas Instruments PCI-1420 Cardbus Controller. I also have a "?" on Other Devices call ISDN Controller. I have no Idea if that the cause of my problem for not get on the net.

Please feel free to email me any suggestion at www.skylineisbest@yahoo.com Thanks in advance.

might help people to answer your question if you worded your post better...

but im no network expert, but try downloading some drivers for the things you have a question mark next to... that might help...

Its wouldn't read the IP address with my router

and what does that mean? :S, well check that you've enabled the dhcp client on your router, that distributes IP address's to the computers i think...

The Network Adapter called Intel Pro/100 VM Network connection can read my router IP Address but it has an empty space for the Physical Address, an empty space for the DNS server and it doesn't show DHCP server. How can I activate this DHCP Server. Keep in mind that I am using my desktop computer to go on the internet for help with my laptop.

The Network Adapter called Intel Pro/100 VM Network connection can read my router IP Address but it has an empty space for the Physical Address, Sorry a little correction the network adapter does register an Physical Address.

Hello everyone,