Hello.
Im Majoring in Computer Science and Engineering and I take a Computer Architecture cource this semester. I have a research report to do as a part of the cource. I have choosen a good topic to research about which is: Prediction of Indirect Jumps. Of-cource the report should be writtten in thesis format. In formation about the thesis format can be found here: "http://cs.guc.edu.eg/courses/_Spring2008/CSEN601/collections/bachelor.pdf". But I think I will have much trouble in the report itself except maybe in the section callded 'My own approach". Of-cource you can read about it in the thesis format information. I haven't made any contributions or experiments (or what or how should i do..) so im not sure what i will write. I only did some tests on some benchmarks in the lab (using linux OS) using a program which you may know which is called "Simple Scalar". But i also have a bigger problem which is in the research itself. I only found like 2 or 3 articles. I couldnt find more or what i could find requires regestration or money or.. i just couldnt get the full text of the articles. Is there any other thing i should do?
I have to submmit the report withn three weeks So please try to reply a soon as possible(if u can). Any help will be very much appreciated! Thanks in advance.

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

So because you were lazy and didn't start until 3 weeks before the paper is due, and can't be bothered to do more than a cursory search of the web, you want us to write your paper for you...

Do your own homework, kiddo. If you can't you deserve to fail.

commented: The same old same old posts get tiring don't they +16

> But i also have a bigger problem which is in the research itself. I only found like 2 or 3 articles.
Well if it was real research, there should be ZERO papers.
Not slapping together some half-assed result of a few google searches.

> I haven't made any contributions or experiments