Hay,

I'm an undergraduate student in Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology. And we'll have a final year project which time period is one year. It is a group project and there are 5 members for one group. Project topic must be related to IT.

If any body can give us a great idea to score more and also grab more experience please reply. All the members can code well. Willing to do a great one. Just now have few ideas. But need more to select the best.

We are familiar with C#.net, Java, SQL. And we are ready to learn anything that will need to do our project.

Thank you.

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

What does it mean for a project to be related to IT? Please give examples of projects that are and aren't considered "related to IT".

Shanuka;
You need to mention ur intersts,,,Coz computer science is more like a sea...

Any ways i have a project for you.Try implement TCP IP stack.It is
chalanging and very interestng. You need to study from some netrwork book
what TCP IP is If u dont know,, get the theoritical knowledge properly...coz it so
happens that we start coding and later figure that our specifications were wrong...

tell me if u are not convinced or looking for some thing in Unix...

commented: Stop the IM-speak, this isn't a chat room. -2

What does it mean for a project to be related to IT? Please give examples of projects that are and aren't considered "related to IT".

Shrughes,

Our main concern is about software development. It is a research type project. I mean that as related to IT,because there are so many projects which are having the software developing part as a very small part.

So I need an idea which is mainly focused on software development.

Thank you for your reply.

If you need to get ideas from other people for your own projects you musn't be very interested.

aashish.raina,