Hello,
I am in my 3rd year and would be required to submit about 5 project proposals next month. I am really interested in doing a project involving database but as many topics as i have seen look like i would get hooked mid way. So please if you have any ideas to share and be of assistance anytime i would really appreciate.Thank you
P.S: I am studying computer science.

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

Try a mini unique id project for citizens of your country.

Thank you for the idea but could you explain a little further

I'd imagine ithlep is talking about making a database that stores an ID for every citizen along with other personal information like their name, address, those sorts of things. Something possibly similar to the social security number of the US.

> Thank you for the idea but could you explain a little further
Yes, and I bet your tutors will ask you exactly the same question as well.

The only difference being is that your explanation will be even more vague than whatever is posted here.

That's what you get when you can't think for yourself (it's an endemic problem on this forum for some reason). I suppose it's all those dumb "final project" searches people type in, and look, daniweb.com is at the top of the list. In they trudge, post yet another "final project" thread and thus further "improve" DW's rank in google and the whole vicious cycle continues.

Quite how you got to your third year without having to think, or much less being inspired along the way with "hey, this would be an interesting project" is beyond me.

commented: Very good point. +1

When I did my final project instead of trying to think of an aimless program that hundreds of other students have already done and will just be scrapped the second it was graded.

I found a small charitable organization in my city and offered my services. Small organizations always need something but do not have the resources or know who to ask to get them done.