I apologize if there is a forum topic on here that explains how to get more hits through the search engines on google. But what i'm wondering is how do i get my website to pop up when someone searches for a few keywords?

Am i understanding correctly that i need to "anchor" a few words per paragraph? And the Anchor is what google and yahoo etc look at when searching the world wide web?

Thanks I'm a newbie when it comes to getting a website going. I'm working on one right now. It's in the process. (i'm sure i'll get made fun of) but i bought a template and i'm in the process of modifying it now.
<< url snipped to comply with forum policy >>

I wasnt happy with my website i was designing.
<< url snipped >>

If you're wondering what the site is going to be. It's a Offshore powerboat race site.

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

That's not a question that can be answered quickly. Rather than re-hashing something that you can read elsewhere I'd suggest reading SEO Guys tutorial on Search Engine Optimization (SEO). You can read it here: http://www.seo-guy.com/tutorial.html

Mark

That's not a question that can be answered quickly. Rather than re-hashing something that you can read elsewhere I'd suggest reading SEO Guys tutorial on Search Engine Optimization (SEO). You can read it here: http://www.seo-guy.com/tutorial.html

Mark

That's what i was looking for. Also as I began digging into some of the posts on here, I'm starting to understand more. But thank you for the link!

Well in looking at your site I noticed it barely loads up.

Before you even think about linking we need to get you past this slowness in loading.

I saw the other sight you were doing and honestly it was not that bad and you could make that sight perform more to your needs I would think simply because it is a small sight and if your server is slow you will need a simple static html site to get you started.

O am assuming you finished the site.