Hi everyone
I'm a senior student and i'm working on my final project which is an ecommerce web application and i need some help.
So if anyone know about that topic plz help

Recommended Answers

All 17 Replies

Hi everyone
I'm a senior student and i'm working on my final project which is an ecommerce web application and i need some help.
So if anyone know about that topic plz help

Sure, what are you making?

I need to know everything about the security and shopping carts :rolleyes:
I'll appreciate a lot if could help me or give me some references.
Thanks anyway.

I learned a lot from ikobo's pdf documents. You can download them from their website at www.ikobo.com. Anyway, we cannot give you all the info. You must ask questions, you know.

We have a strong community with limitless brain power -- you just need to tap into it. Nobody is going to do your project, (well maybe a few people, but not me) but we'll help you if you get stuck.

Ask away!!

Why dont you see what the best 'off the shelf' shopping products are, check what security options they offer etc. See what you think they lack and try to beat what they do?

<< Moderator Removed >>

You can start by making a list of the mostly used payment processors and shopping carts. After that, you can establish the pros and cons for each one of them. Just a thought ...

Since I am also interested in this question, I think it can be useful to discuss different companies, as all of them have their cons and pros.

Hello everyone! I am gathering all the info concerning online business as I am going to open my own online store to sell some goods. I am quite new in the sphere of online business, so any help will be appreciated.

Since I am also interested in this question, I think it can be useful to discuss different companies, as all of them have their cons and pros.

Great idea!!! So what are the suggestion of those who already had an experience of using different shopping cart and payment processing services?