Hi Friends,

Im a 20 years old professional digital marketer with a great passion and skills in SEO and digital marketing. I have more than 1 year experience as a SEO executive and digital marketer .My country Srilanka is under poverty now and I need to support my family for our living I will be thankful if you could kindly help me to find a freelance job.Thanks in advance.If there is any opportunity please help me !!

My Email - <Email snipped per community policy>

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

Sorry you're having a difficult time. I would try applying as a freelancer on sites such as Upwork. I've had good experiences hiring from Upwork in the past.

commented: Thankyou +0

Just thought I’d reach out and see if you had a chance to look into Upwork? Why not also try Fiverr?

The problem you will most likely face, at least in the short term, is how little experience you have. You mention you’ve been doing SEO for less than a few years. It takes nearly a year, if not longer, to really see rank improve. Especially with core algorithm updates only going out twice a year or so.

Hello @JoyDMT, so sorry to hear about the worsening conditions in your country. I have faith that conditions will stabilize pretty soon in Sri-Lanka. Also, I congratulate your cricket team on winning the Asia Cup. This was an important event as professional sports also contribute to boosting a country's economy. Considering your concern about freelance opportunities, Dani mentioned that you could sign up on websites like Fiverr and UpWork. Still, I would recommend starting your website while looking for freelance opportunities. As your website grows, it will act like a sample that could be presented to potential clients.

Methods to increase your credibility as a freelancer: