I don't understand why my pc get slower this pass few days. please help!!!:sad:

sagon commented: I have got same problem here. When ever i connect to internet then after few minutes it starts becoming slow performance especially when i use facebook. And my another problem is - when i close any application the computer restarts. +0

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

We need a little more info.

*What Os, what brand computer
*What are the specs
*Did you recently install anything
*Did you recently make any hardware changes

etc.

:)

thanks,
My Os is windows xp pro.
and my processor is pentium iii 933mghz.
i did'nt install anything, its just suddenly happen without any changes on my machine.

Thanks a lot,

Bless God
God bless you more...

Virus?
Check

Virus?
Do ctrl - alt - del and click processes tab and see whose using all ur cpu/mem

Ok i will do thant,

Thanks

Hi guys, Site noob here with the same problem on my in-laws machine - p4 3gig, asus p4c8oo mb, 1gig ddr400 ram, 250gig ide, 160gig ide, 80gig sata (boot drive) x2 dvdram drives, crappy graphics card, Very expensive vid editing card, new 500w psu, winxp pro. As i built the machine, its for me to mend but this has completely baffled me. There has been no new software or hardware installed since the machine 'slowed down' I have run the usual stuff...windows disk tools, Norton hasnt come up with any viruses, registry mechanic has cleansed it of limpits and i have recently stripped it down and rebuilt it in the case of a loose connection. I have also unplugged everything so it just had the basic stuff. This caused it to report 'error loading OS'
I dont really want to do a re-install as i am sooo busy at the moment but i cant think of anything else to do. HELP!

Many thanks in advance, Rob.