A. Engage in productive conversation with your colleagues, think of ideas that can make your project successful and make stop micromanaging each other. To attain a productive work environment, your company should be driven by ideas and should encourage each other to more instead of leg-pulling.

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

I disagree with the first point. I worked in IT as a software maintainer/developer for 29 years. The number one way to increase productivity is to give people blocks of time in order to focus on their work. That means

1. No emails
  2. No phone calls
  3. No walk-up meetings
  4. No distractions

Incredibly off the mark. I wonder if you are really aware of how most programmers and creative minds work. Nope, I have to write you need more time at this work.

Take some time to get more courses in this area and then come back after you've completed your studies.

Why are you making the assumption that the OP is taking about programmers / developers? Of course they need solid blocks of time to think clearly and make progress without being interrupted. But working as a digital marketer is entirely different.

commented: It was based on what I saw at the Sarmad's TaskQue article and pages at TaskQue. Maybe it was just spam after all. +15

And it was posted in the hardware-and-software forum.

commented: And let's not mention the tag used above. +15

And let's not mention the tag used above.

Tag changed.

Following are the top 8 ways of Increasing the Productivity of WorkPlace:-

1. Be Efficient
  2. Delegate
  3. Reduce Distractions
  4. Have the Right Tools and Equipment
  5. Improve workplace conditions
  6. Offer Support and Set Realistic Goals
  7. Practice Positive Reinforcement
  8. Ensure Employees Are Happy

It really helps if you do not have the boss from hell. My former boss was an electrical engineer. So, being an engineer he believed he knew everything.

Aside - what do you get when you cross an engineer with a prostitute?