Hello, is the savior of my work out there?? Problem: How can I transfer data /names from a database works (horizontally) into a spreadsheet (vertically) in order to sort the names A-Z ?? I am a teacher and need to do this very often... but????:rolleyes:
I have ms works 6.0 and as well windows 98 and also windows 2000.
No help in sight from the HELP!! button :-|
Thanks if someone can help me!!
friedolin:lol:

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

Hello, is the savior of my work out there?? Problem: How can I transfer data /names from a database works (horizontally) into a spreadsheet (vertically) in order to sort the names A-Z ?? I am a teacher and need to do this very often... but????:rolleyes:
I have ms works 6.0 and as well windows 98 and also windows 2000.
No help in sight from the HELP!! button :-|
Thanks if someone can help me!!
friedolin:lol:

Didn't know MS Works had a database.

If you open your database and click 'file', are there any 'export' options available?

Alternatively, if you click 'file'->'save as' can you select a file format? If you can, try saving it as .xls (or whatever the MS Works Spreadsheet file extension is)

Didn't know MS Works had a database.

If you open your database and click 'file', are there any 'export' options available?

Alternatively, if you click 'file'->'save as' can you select a file format? If you can, try saving it as .xls (or whatever the MS Works Spreadsheet file extension is)

Thanks for the hint, but no export versions and only file as dtbIV and older works formats. The problem is that the database is wonderful to have lists and individual reportsheet side by side, but I'd like to sort them differently und also calculate and WDB is not very versatile.
The general question is :"how do I transport info from horizontal cells into vertical cells,.. thats all! it MUST be possible??
friedolin