hello...

anybody pls help me...i'm suppose to come out with a title on my final yer project but until now i still hav nuthing and no idea...
i'm a 3rd yer student in networking..so anybody pls giv me an idea what should i do...actually got a general idea that is network web monitoring system but i dont hav any idea how to implement it...where to start, what to use..
anybody who has any idea on networking based project pls help me...and if u gus hav any idea on the network web monitoring system..pls share it wif me...i really got no idea on how to implement it....thanks..

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

Can you be more specific please? The following is really pretty vague and much too general:

actually got a general idea that is network web monitoring system but i dont hav any idea how to implement it...where to start, what to use..
anybody who has any idea on networking based project pls help me...and if u gus hav any idea on the network web monitoring system..pls share it wif me...i really got no idea on how to implement it....

Network Web Monitoring System is an internet based system that use the internet as its backbone where all out going and in going information regarding the network are sent and receive in a possible manners way. The system works to monitor the used of the network and if anything happens, it will send out a message to the network admin via sms. There are few components involved in the system and one of them is XML Web Service Server. This is the entity that provides a common set of data definition and access methods that is accessible to OS-neutral systems using ubiquitous internet standards such as XML and HTTP. The XML web service can be utilized in an intranet setup as a single application. More often, the XML web service is exposed externally over the internet for use by different heterogeneous systems.

Specification
• Runs on Microsoft .NET platform with Microsoft SQL Server