hi guys, i need all the help i can squeeze out of you great people... wireless networking is driving me insane...

ISP- Homecall (if anyone else is on homecall and have successfully set up a router PLEASE contact me)
-The main problem seems to be the fact that it uses a dynamic IP, (since all my friends just enters a static IP into their routers and it works )

Router
make- Sparkcom (the stupid company doesn't even have a website)
model- haven't got a clue, its no where to be found

My story
right, i have bought this router over a year ago...
didnt have a clue how to set it up so left it to one side...
then about half a year ago, a friend set up the router for me (took us over 5 hours) and it worked fine....
then about 2months ago, the router stopped working and havnt worked since....
had the friend assist me set it up, but had no luck...
googled this place and now praying that you guys out there could lend me a hand.... :cheesy:

i am a complete noob to wireless networking, and all i can say is that it does not work...
the main problem seems to lie in the WAN settings, since i CANNOT connect to the internet at all through the modem router...

Here is a print screen of the Wan Configuation page
http://filenuke.com/yourfiles//1142039974.PNG

The only thing i know for certain is that the username and password is definately correct, everything else makes no sense to me....

could someone tell me where to find the relavant information from and where they should go?

thank you in advance.... wireles networking has been a nightmare to me....

-penguinboi
aka, Derek

Recommended Answers

All 19 Replies

erm.... please?

well here's a simpler question, how would i go about setting up a router with an ISP which uses a dynamic IP address?
what would i enter into the static IP field?
and how would i make it find its own IP address?

thanks in advance,
penguinboi aka, Derek

oh come on.... pritty please?

am i not even worth a 'go away, you are spamming this forum up' reply?