# How to be a good programmer - Tips and Tricks #
Here I am writting few tips and tricks by following them you could be a good programmer, I just want to clear one thing that I am not a good programmer but I'm just trying to become a good programmer. I am just sharing what I do ?

## Make your mind logical: ##
Yet this is very important you have to prepare your mind to do impossible thinks, and always try to different ways to solve a same problem. If you think that your work/programming is Okay, than you can never be a good programmer. Guy ! Juts try to make/solved your program/work with different and optimized way. So juts make yourself creative and logical.

## Do propper commenting on your code ##
yes! always leave a comment or do proper documentation of your code whatever you have to code. This habbit will be helpful to you and other if you again edit or optimize your code.

## Do proper alignment: ##
Write code in a proper alignment, giving you an example:

void sampleFunction(void) 
{ 
    if(someValue==0) 
    { 
        printf("Message 1."); 
    } 
    else 
    { 
        printf("Message 2."); 
    } 
}

## Identifiers Must be Meaningful and Desciptive: ##
The identifiers and those things which are defined by yourself to identify some thing, for example if you are declaring a variable to store student's age : the correct forms for variable names are : student_age studentAge StudentAge std_age stdAge

# Here are lot of example by following them you could become a successfull and good programmer #

Article for How to become a good programmer.

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

Good start Viny. Also, remember the KISS principle - complex code is fragile and difficult to understand or debug. Let each function do one thing perfectly.

Hope you don't mind but I'd suggest you add this.

• Use a VCS

Don't mind me, what is VCS? The only thing that pops up in Google (thank you hellish SEOs) is Veritas Cluster Server.