hi guys,

i am in final year of my bacelor degree. Its not a simple BCS honours that i am doing. Its infact computer engineering. It means i have studied robotics and now we are studing automation. SO Just 1 week remaining in choosing a project idea. Still i am looking for something new , innovative idea. I am willing to take an extreme and complex project.

My programming skills are damn good(c++ , c# , java). In my group i have 3 other persons. They are good at robtoics , databaes , and software engineering.

So any new , innovative and complex idea u guys can suggest will be more then welcome :)

My preference will be to take a project which has all elements. Like some Artifical Intellegence , Computer Vision , Robotics , Extreme Coding or even bioinformatics .

Thanks in advance :)

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

I don't know how much equipment (hardware) you have at your disposal, but one real-world example is:

Lets say we are in a factory that manufactures several different kinds of candy. After the candy is put in shipping containers (corrugated boxes) they roll down an assembly line past a barcode printer which prints a barcode that describes what is in the box (product code). At this point each kind of candy has its own conveyer belt so that all the boxes on a conveyer belt are the same thing. After that, the boxes flow into a single line, which might look like a Y shape. The boxes travel along the line past a barcode reader, at the rate of 1 box every 1/2 second, which reads the barcode and transmits it to a PC running your computer program. The computer program listens on the serial port for input from the barcode reader, when the data arrives the program uses the barcode data (I2OF5 format) and looks up a record in the database. After reading the database information, it formats the data and transmits it via another serial port or USB port to a printer that will print information on the sides of the box (like this one for example).