i need help i need help finding a 3D engine thats free to start with moduleing program and other stuff to make an RPG game with and does anyone know where to ask for people to be on my staff
if ur ganna ask if i am a noob at 3D game making i am new to it

and i realy aperise the help

ps: im a bad speller lol

JON

darkmikey commented: Spelling and Punctuation are important - Use spellcheck if nessary +0

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

FYI: Punctuation goes a long way toward making posts readable.

its readable

If I thought it was readable, I wouldn't have offered my advice. Sorry slick, but you lack the communication skills to succeed with your game. At the very least, you'll be doing it all alone, and that's usually a recipe for failure.

and not only does it lack the communications skills to succeed, it also lacks the common sense to take to heart advice offered.

Wow... I wouldn't have called that "advice" as much as "criticism", but perhaps that's just me...

To get to the heart of your question: Are there any free 3D engines and modeling programs available to help you create an RPG? The answer is "yes", there are, but they come with a pretty steep learning curve.

We get this question quite a bit around here, as you can probably imagine. So much so that there should probably be a permanent thread entitled "Before you ask how to make a game, read this!". I'm not saying this to be funny or rude, just to make the point that ... well ... there are tons of new-comers to DaniWeb who come here asking about making games.

If I were to write that thread, it would read something like this: