Hello again all of you!

This time I have a load of questions, some of which might seem simpole, some of which might be far more difficult then I can even comprehend.

To start off, I'm a novice to programming. I've made some simple games and programs as excercises and they all work as intended so I'm not that much of a novice.
This time though, I'd like to make a game called Lingo. It's a game in which you have to guess a 6 letter word, you say a word like "postal" and it will then tell you which characters are in the word but in the wrong place and which characters are in the right place, you get 6 turns to try and guess the word. It's sort of a combination between Hangman and Mastermind.

For this I need several things, most of which I don't have a clue about and which I will look in to. My request therefore is that you answer that which you feel could use a bit of help, and that you ignore the rest or give me a name so I can search that for myself.

As I am still in the planning-phase of this program I only know about certain problems at this point, so more could be added soon (I have a lot of free time at the moment due to my exams at school)

First thing is the automatic changing of the textbox. The way I want to set it up is 6 textboxes in a row, and 6 rows down. After the user inputs a single character it should jump to the next textbox in the row. But how do I achieve this?
(sidenote: I like doing as much as I can dynamically, so if there is any way to instantiate a new row after the previous is checked, that would be awesome!)

I'd also like to start using System.Drawing for this project, but I have zero experience with that. On the visual front of this game I'd like the following:
Blue squares around the transparent textboxes. They should turn orange when the character is in the right place, and should create a yellow circle around the character when the character exists in the word but is in the wrong spot