I also would like to know how to drive traffic to my on line sites being a novice I find it a jungle out there and would love some strong advice as basic as it me be it will be useful.
So shared knowledge is always a gem as we can pass it on .
Cheers Phil Yates

Recommended Answers

All 17 Replies

I would use free ad sites, like craigslist for quick traffic. I also do article marketing by publishing on article sites, that also helps. Of course, Google Adwords and Yahoo Search Marketing for paid ads will help a lot; oh also MSN.

Craigslist drives a substantial amount of traffic this way?

Craigslist drives a substantial amount of traffic this way?

yeah, i heard a lof of power of Craiglist,

and about you,

if you want more traffic just submit your website to social networks like Stumbleupon or digg and ask your friend to thumb it or digg it too :idea:

I guess there is no easy way to really boost traffic to your site other than to work hard for it. You start doing it little by little. Perhaps spreading the words to your friends. If you have a very good, informative website then chances are your friends will refer it to others and you will get the traffic you desire in no time at all. Bottom line is, it requires patience. =)

Ahh! the age old question of getting traffic to your website.

The best and most effective traffic to a website is from a search engine i.e. the major site like google, msn and yahoo.

- SEO (search engine optimisation) Very important that you have optimised your website pages for the search engines. SEO can be performed by keyword rich placements within your web page text/content, Link backs to your website with keywords in alt tags, effective keyword title tages and the list goes on.

- for basic a optimisation tool is WebCEO a free download which covers many basic SEO areas and analyses your current website.

other free options

- add a link on foum sig
- add your site to directories