Hi,

I am new to Daniweb--very impressive and just what I am looking for. I recently decided to form my own business and go out on my own in my field of interest. I bought an Advanced Web Hosting package at Network Solutions. I have been trying to put together a bare bones web page (help! :o ), and now need to make a decision about marketing. At .04c per click I can get into the top ten or something like that (first page of search results), I am not sure what to expect in terms of results, but cannot afford to really go over 3-5 dollars per day.

Network Solutions have gotten me to pay them $27 per month to send my business description and link to my site to "over 100 different search engines." I am not really sure how accurate this is or where I will be in the rankings. I do know that there are not many interventionist out there.

So, as someone who helps others for a living, I am begging for some help here. I need to get the web page up and going and the advertising going. Please advise me about a decent marketing plan that will get me out there.

Thanks

Whit :mrgreen:

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

Hi,

I am new to Daniweb--very impressive and just what I am looking for. I recently decided to form my own business and go out on my own in my field of interest. I bought an Advanced Web Hosting package at Network Solutions. I have been trying to put together a bare bones web page (help! :o ), and now need to make a decision about marketing. At .04c per click I can get into the top ten or something like that (first page of search results), I am not sure what to expect in terms of results, but cannot afford to really go over 3-5 dollars per day.

Network Solutions have gotten me to pay them $27 per month to send my business description and link to my site to "over 100 different search engines." I am not really sure how accurate this is or where I will be in the rankings. I do know that there are not many interventionist out there.