I have been operating my site for 9 months and received about 30 unique visitors daily. The sales was slow and so far only have ~100 users.

I used Adword, Overture and subscribed to some search engines/directories. I also submit my site to googl, yahoo and many search engine regularly (about once a month). I not sure those pay-per-click works very well for me, and they are expensive due to the keywords used - ecommerce etc. Please anyone recommend how to win in ppc?

I'm not good in writing articles or press release so I don't publish much. But I like forum and therefore I'm here. Is there any other ways to promote my site more effectively, if I don'y write?

Have anyone use marketing firm to promote their site before? What is the budget and any recommendation?

Thanks for all the input. Cheers

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

SEO seems a recommended route to go with it will insure you to get your site listed as close as possible to the top of the relevant search results.