Dear All,
I am new to Daniweb community. I am a business man in India and not a technical person anyhow. I want to create a SMS Gateway to send bulk SMS. For this I need to have all the technical know how about the same. I also want to know that is there any role of a telecom company in sending bulk SMS. If yes, what exactly it is? What is an SMS Gateway exactly. I want to use a website to allow access to my executives and clients to send bulk sms. PLEASE HELP ME OUT.

Regards,

Kawaljeet.

ics commented: I found this site while researching the same information. +0
rayidi commented: I'll help you out with the details. Call me Radhakrishna on +919866235007 +0

Recommended Answers

All 15 Replies

Kawaljeet,

Are you looking to provide a bulk sms service to other companies or is something which your own company requires?

Dear All,
I am new to Daniweb community. I am a business man in India and not a technical person anyhow. I want to create a SMS Gateway to send bulk SMS. For this I need to have all the technical know how about the same. I also want to know that is there any role of a telecom company in sending bulk SMS. If yes, what exactly it is? What is an SMS Gateway exactly. I want to use a website to allow access to my executives and clients to send bulk sms. PLEASE HELP ME OUT.

Regards,

Kawaljeet.

An SMS Gateway is a pretty big piece of Software, if you are not technical, rather than making one which would take quite a while I suggest you purchase one or check for free version with support.

I agree with Kawaljeet. Never go into tech business without a tech guy.

But if you only want to want to use the software for your own purpose, you can setup one easily using a cellphone or GSM modem. Here's a brief guide:-

Do you need to receive SMS? If you need to receive SMS, you will need to host your own GSM device or modem so that people can send you SMS.