I'm having some trouble trying to burn dvd I'm using nero reloaded with a ricoh dvd+rw/+r I think it has something to do with the drive as when there is no disc in it shows it as a dvdrw but when I insert a disc it reverts to a cdr I have updated the driver but to no avail can anybody help maybe with a possible idiot guide.

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

Maybe it's just me, but it seems like everyone is trying to post in the forum that is least topical to their question.

Okay I'm new at this

All the more reason to read the forum titles carefully. For example, a good first stop for your question would be under the Hardware forum. There you might see a Peripherals forum which further specializes the category that you should post under to get a quick and knowledgeable answer to your question. I don't imagine that the DVD-R experts will be looking under Daniweb News and Feedback for DVD-R questions, just like I don't go to the Community Introductions forum looking for C++ questions.

ok know it all not everybodys perfect your probably one of the reasons people don't use forums we don't use them for sarcastic comments we use them for advice