I recently replaced my power supply on a dell 9100 Deminsion. I purchased the 600w one and installed it a day ago. Upon installation, everyting seemed to boot up like normal... fans running hard drive spinning, and what not. (I am not technical at all and for that I am sorry). I had no signal to my monitor, so I replaced the video card yesterday, and I still have no Signal to monitor. The computer runs the same as it did before, fans kicking on and hard drives turning... but still no vid signal. I've tried a number of "heard it from this guy" things to do like powering down and unplugging the machine. Hold the power up button for 30 secs and then plug in and power up again. Nothing seems to work. My Vid card is an Asus ENGTS450, if that helps at all... Any suggestions? Could RAM be an issue? Thanks for anything and everything... really at the end of my rope with this tower. USBs wont work either (mouse and keyboard dont respond) but that is another problem for another day I think.

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

There should be 4 diagnostic LED's between the front panel audio sockets and the USB sockets. What do they do?

A 2 and a 4 are lit up on the front along with what I assume is the hard drive (cylinder lookin thingie). Cylinder goes away after a few seconds but 2 and 4 remain. really sorry bout the non technical terms...

I need to know what colour they are as they can be lit green or orange (altho Dell call it yellow).

According to Dell that's graphics card failure. You should remove the card, blow the slot out, and refit the card!

after that if it still has the same two numbers lit, can it be something else? Still no signal and same two lit after refit. Thank you for the help by the way.