I am quite new to Mac, I am running an iMac G3 with OS X 10.2.4 Jaguar. I have MS Office for Mac & was wondering if there was anything simmilar to MS Publisher, that will run on a Mac. I'd like to make cards, flyers, buisiness cards etc, but don't know what I'm looking for. Any suggestions would be great. Thanks, Donna (morcohouse)

Recommended Answers

All 32 Replies

I am quite new to Mac, I am running an iMac G3 with OS X 10.2.4 Jaguar. I have MS Office for Mac & was wondering if there was anything simmilar to MS Publisher, that will run on a Mac. I'd like to make cards, flyers, buisiness cards etc, but don't know what I'm looking for. Any suggestions would be great. Thanks, Donna (morcohouse)

Hi,
Have a look at Ragtime. It's free and should do all that you need
http://www.ragtime-online.com/go.cgi?info=SUP&vers=5.6.4&fla=priv&lang=EUS&src=AM&bin=osx&plat=10.3.6&plang=en&reg=US

Thanks, I've had a quick look. not sure it's quite what I'm after. Looks like it's more for spread sheets etc, but will investigate closer.

Dear Donna,
I'm also new on Macs, but I do know that Publisher doesn'y run on OSX. I would suggest Quark Express for the kind of work that you'd nrmally do in Publisher. I've yrid it for graphic design and it's actually very good. Hope this helps you.

Cheers,

Aitch :p

Thanks, don't think that's what I'm after either.
All I want is a simple programme, that the kids & I can use to make greeting cards, advertising flyers etc, for home use.
Nothing complicated, surely there is something out there that will do the job. Now if only some wonderful person can give me a name, I would be extremely gratefull.
Thanks to those that have tried already.
Morchouse. :D

Ahh, Aitch. I was just about to suggest Quark XPress too. It is actually the #1 program to use for desktop publishing.

Thanks I'll download the demo & see what it's all about, but it looks like it's more for publishing companies. I'll have a look.
Morchouse :eek:

Hello,