Hi all,

Now I have no programing experience, I know very little about this, so please bear in mind.

I am trying to turn a particular excel spreadsheet I have made (the user inputs information and it creates a final answer(result)) and I want to be able to turn this simply into an application. So it is a seperate peice of software to excel.

Can anyone suggest how I can do this?

Thanks

Recommended Answers

All 30 Replies

Considering you have no programming expericence, any advice we give you would go for waste as you would have having no clue as to how to realize the idea. Learn a programming language of your choice. Maybe then you would be in a position to actually achieve something.

what the hekk is wrong with u, another grumpybastardon the forums. Well maybe someone could point me in the direction of a simple program i could do it with, or a simple autorun type program.

Geez get a life

..and another l33t hax0r kid who thinks he can rule the world. Enjoy your ignorance. Oh and btw, avoid using explicit contents in your post, you might just get banned.

Yes, please try to keep it clean. Bad news, but for your information, its not possible. You could write a program to automate excel, or use VBA to write a GUI for it, but the person running it would require excel on theier pc.

Ok. Anyone know a simple program that can make a simple bit of software where the user inputs various things and it comes out with a final outcoe based on these variables?

Visual Basic?

you could do something like (for example to work out a simple bill)

Dim HoursWorked as Integer
Dim PayPerHour as Integer
Dim CalloutFee as Integer
Dim Total as Integer

CalloutFee = InputBox("What was the callout fee")

PayPerHour  = InputBox("Enter Pay Per Hour")

HoursWorked = InputBox("Enter Hours Worked")

Total = (PayPerHour * HoursWorked) + CalloutFee

Msgbox("Total cost is: $ " & Total & " for the work")