Kinda stumped on this one... I am a production manager at a custom metal fabricator, and we own a CNC Plasma Cutting machine from Kiffer industries in Ohio. Their Techs. have no clue what is wrong. Whenever the high frequency gives a signal for the torch to pierce through the material (metal) it some how freezes the computer screen up. The following message appears:
copyright c abbahome inc. dennis wu s12180927. After having researched this alot, I discovered it has to do with an Empeg bug. I need to know how to get this bug off of our computer. We even tried a whole new motherboard!
All this downtime of not being able to cut is costing us too much money in downtime. :mad:

If you have any solutions please e-mail my home account: dhseverin@rogers.com

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

Deebs, is that computer part of the overall machine, a computer of your own which is somehow connected to it, or a completely unconnected computer which is nearby to it?

The advice you seem to have been given is bewildering. An MPEG is a video file! If you have a virus which has been introduced to the system because it was 'hidden' in a video file, then an AtiVirus scanning program would be necessary to deal with it.

I've found references to 'Abbahome inc.' which relate to cattle breeding, Auto and Real Estate Appraisal, and a few other things, but nothing which seems to relate to your equipment. Perhaps its simply related to the source of the 'Bug' that has intruded.

But whatever it is, it sounds like something which would necessitate the software installation on the hard drive of the computer to be cleaned up or reinstalled, not like something which would necessitate hardware replacement.

But perhaps I'm misunderstanding what you've said. You've not given a very clear picture of how that computer 'fits in', or what it is actually doing.