i'm brand new to this so....be gentle :cheesy:

i have a pc and a laptop. the PC is connected to a cable modem through a router and works perfectly fine, as i am on it.
my issue is with my laptop, wireless connection of course, which up until yesterday was working fine. now when searching for a connection it comes up as "no network found" occasionally there would be one, which isnt mine and then it would disappear.
WLAN radaio...thingy says its on and working fine... when i go to control panel to check the connections it says it is not connected and firewalled, so i took off the firewall and nothing.
i have system restored, uninstalled the driver and reinstalled it and even tried to repair. Nothing works.
i'm going crazy...help:?:

Thanks in advance

Recommended Answers

All 2 Replies

i'm brand new to this so....be gentle :cheesy:

i have a pc and a laptop. the PC is connected to a cable modem through a router and works perfectly fine, as i am on it.
my issue is with my laptop, wireless connection of course, which up until yesterday was working fine. now when searching for a connection it comes up as "no network found" occasionally there would be one, which isnt mine and then it would disappear.
WLAN radaio...thingy says its on and working fine... when i go to control panel to check the connections it says it is not connected and firewalled, so i took off the firewall and nothing.
i have system restored, uninstalled the driver and reinstalled it and even tried to repair. Nothing works.
i'm going crazy...help:?:

Thanks in advance

Double check the settings on your router:idea: Did you have any Wireless security enabled:?: If you can see another network then they can see you. If you have no security they could of logged onto your router and made some changes.